Rolling Heron's Totally Amazing Blog

Random rants of sillyness

About The Previous Year 22/11/2009

Filed under: About — Tasha @ 8:16 AM

Happy birthday to me. I’m now 24 years old. I’d like to make a list of the things I’ve done in the previous year.

-Been to Prague

-Been to Graz

-Been to Trieste

-Took two tours of the natural beauties of Slovenia, once in the summer, once in the autumn/winter

-Took three tours of Ljubljana

-Discovered shop with ice cream floating in chocolate

-Been to Amsterdam

-Been to Utrecht

-Collaborated with an international team on a medically funded development project

-Learned to make brownies (it’s all in the type of flour you use)

-Made the ultimate travel playlist, mostly due to best friend’s help

-Met my little cousin from Boston, found out she’s awesome

-Gained about 10kg

-Fell in love with Transmetropolitan

-Enrolled into fifth year on no merit what so ever

 

And that’s it. All in all, not too shabby for a girl who barely leaves the house, I think.

 

Leave a comment