Rolling Heron's Totally Amazing Blog

Random rants of sillyness

Chick Flicks List 19/01/2010

Filed under: Lists — Tasha @ 11:50 AM

My best friend, Isidora, and I have been planning a chick flick movie night/pajama party for about a year. I always let the team down by screwing up my exams and not being able to visit. It’s been so long since we came up with the idea, that we both forgot which movies we wanted to watch, so I decided to keep track of movies that come to mind here.

These are arranged in no particular order.

  1. 10 things I hate about you
  2. Pretty woman
  3. Runaway bride
  4. You’ve got mail
  5. Sleepless in Seattle (You just can’t mention “You’ve got mail” without mentioning this one, although it doesn’t even come close… at least not for me)
  6. City of angels
  7. French kiss
  8. When Harry met Sally
  9. Kate and Leopold (I hereby end the Meg Ryan portion of our program)
  10. Somebody like you (bugger Hugh Jackman for not being in more chick flicks. Inconsiderate bastard. I love him!)
  11. Romy and Michelle
  12. Catch and release
  13. P.S: I love you (I always confuse Hilary Swank with Jeniffer Garner)
  14. Funny girl
  15. Room with a view (gotta love the huge hair and the even huger eyebrows)
  16. Dirty dancing (Isidora doesn’t like this one, but she recently took up salsa, so I’m hoping she’ll be more open to dance movies)
  17. Moonstruck
  18. Mermaids
  19. The witches of Eastwick (end Cher section :))
  20. Working girl (only movie where I can look at Melanie Griffith
  21. Ghost
  22. Four weddings and a funeral
  23. Love actually
  24. Notting hill (although I never liked it much)
  25. Bridget Jones Diary
  26. Bridget Jones on the edge of reason (and I didn’t like this one either) (enough Hugh Grant)
  27. Pride and prejudice (Helloooooo, Mr Firth!)
  28. Hope springs
  29. Shakespeare in love (not enough Firth, bugger it!)
  30. It could happen to you
  31. Counterfeit contessa
  32. Mrs Winterbourne
  33. Dangerous beauty
  34. Now and then
  35. Still breathing
  36. Blast from the past
  37. Clueless
  38. Bridges of Madison county (mind you, somebody referring to Clint Eastwood as sexy makes me uncomfortable)
  39. While you were sleeping
  40. Hope floats
  41. 28 days
  42. Miss congeniality
  43. The lake house (hahahahahaha… time traveling mailbox…. hahahahahahahaha *dies*)
  44. First wives club
  45. Overboard
  46. The banger sisters
  47. Meet Joe Black (this is one of my dad’s favorite movies)
  48. Never been kissed (I’ve watched this one at least 10 times)
  49. What women want (if for nothing else then to see at least one man suffer the pain of waxing)
  50. Legally blond
  51. Just like heaven
  52. Sweet home Alabama
  53. Penelope
  54. The wedding planner
  55. Angel eyes (I dislike Jennifer Lopez, but I have to give her these two… And I’m not listing “Maid in Manhattan” and “Shall we dance” because they sucked)
  56. My big fat Greek wedding
  57. My life in ruins
  58. Connie and Carla (women pretending to be men who pretend to be women… plus I think Nia Vardalos is cool, even if her eyebrows are a bit strange)
  59. The notebook
  60. A walk to remember
  61. Chasing Liberty
  62. Sisterhood of the traveling pants (how I adore this movie, let me count the ways… but the second part… argh!)
  63. The holiday
  64. The devil wears Prada
  65. The truth about cats and dogs
  66. Mystic pizza
  67. Chocolat
  68. Dan in real life
  69. Thelma and Louise (i have yet to watch this one)
  70. Desperately seeking Susan
  71. All about Adam
  72. The scarlet letter
  73. The piano
  74. The princess diaries
  75. Under the Tuscan sun
  76. Must love dogs
  77. Serendipity
  78. Father of the bride
  79. Father of the bride 2
  80. Ever after
  81. Whip it
  82. The wedding singer
  83. He’s just not that into you
  84. Bad girls
  85. Raising Helen
  86. Where the heart is
  87. Love potion No. 9
  88. Dangerous liaisons
  89. Earth girls are easy
  90. Casablanca
  91. Pillow talk
  92. Geisha
  93. The last of the Mohican (i know it’s not a chick flick, but neither are The Piano or The Scarlet Letter)
  94. Girl. Interrupted
  95. Enchanted
  96. No reservations
  97. Last holiday
  98. Sixteen candles
  99. The prince and me (it annoys me that it’s not “The prince and I”)
  100. Wimbledon
  101. Eddie
  102. Sister act
  103. Sister act 2
  104. Reality bites
  105. She’s all that
  106. Head over heels
  107. Corrina, Corrina
  108. Made in America
 

Leave a comment